The Prairie Hawk Merit Scholarship

Start here. Fly high.
Soar through a world of possibilities…
Be a Prairie Hawk Scholar

Want to see how far your talent and hard work can take you? Apply for The Prairie Hawk Merit Scholarship and find out.
For new students entering Fifth through Ninth Grade, earn a one-year full-tuition scholarship.

MCDS Prairie Hawk scholars are known for their:
• fierce work ethic
• relentless pursuit of learning
• creative approach to challenges
• commitment to their communities

MCDS delivers Prairie Hawk scholars the benefits of:
• personalized attention from smaller class sizes
• world-proven curriculum producing critical thinkers and effective communicators
• talented, passionate faculty dedicated to each student’s success
• appreciation for diversity within a community of engaged fellow students
• great opportunities for admissions to and success in college and beyond
• limitless boundaries for how high you can fly

The Prairie Hawk Merit Scholarship Program is more than a scholarship…
it is a launching pad for tomorrow’s thinkers and leaders.

Eligible scholars: New students applying for Fifth through Ninth Grade
Merit scholarship award: Full-tuition for the 2018–2019 school year
Renewability: up to $7,000 each year through graduation from MCDS High School
Submission deadline: March 9, 2018

MCDS does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, color, gender identity, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin in its admissions policies.